The Wit and Wisdom of Tyrion Lannister (Hardcover) Book

SKU ID #502908
$16.00

Quantity:

Availability: In Stock

Ready to ship in 2 - 3 business days

To Order by Phone Call 1-866-316-4814

The perfect gift for fans of George R. R. Martins A Song of Ice and Fire novels and HBOs Game of Thrones: a collection of wicked one-liners from the incomparable Imp of Casterly Rock, fully illustrated by Jonty Clark!

The jealous masses of the Seven Kingdoms may call him Halfman, but none have ever accused Tyrion Lannister of being a halfwit. His golden tongue has saved his skin slightly more often than it has landed him in mortal peril.


  • Author: George R. Martin / Jonty Clarke
  • Publisher: Bantam Dell Pub Group
  • ISBN: 9780345539120
MoreLess
More Details
  • Format: Hardcover
  • Number of Pages: 177 Pages
  • Release Date: October 29, 2013
Share
Email Pinterest Twitter Facebook Google+
You Might Also Like
Reviews
7 Reviews
4.0

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
HBOThe Wit and Wisdom of Tyrion Lannister (Hardcover) Book
 
4.0

(based on 7 reviews)

86%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Easy to read (7)

Cons

  • Not what I expected (3)

Best Uses

  • Gift (5)
    • Reviewer Profile:
    • Casual reader (3)

Reviewed by 7 customers

Sort by

Displaying reviews 1-7

Back to top

 
3.0

Merry Christmas

By Steph

from Henryville, IN

About Me Casual Reader

Verified Buyer

Pros

  • Easy To Read

Cons

  • Not What I Expected

Best Uses

  • Gift
  • Reference

Comments about this product:

I gave it as a Christmas gift to my husband who has read all the books. He said he never purchased it because she thought it would be another huge book. He seemed pleasantly surprised. I was surprised that each page has a quote on it. We both liked how it's sectioned with similar quotes all together.

 
5.0

Perfect little gift.

By MrsGreen

from San Diego, CA

Verified Buyer

Pros

  • Easy To Read
  • Informative

Cons

    Best Uses

      Comments about this product:

      My husband found it clever and hilarious.

      (0 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

       
      4.0

      Pricey

      By Toasterwoman

      from Forked River, NJ

      About Me Casual Reader

      Verified Buyer

      Pros

      • Easy To Read
      • Funny

      Cons

      • Not A Lot For The Money

      Best Uses

      • Gift
      • Just for fun

      Comments about this product:

      This was a gift and I thought for the price there wasn't much there. I know the it will still be enjoyed.

       
      5.0

      A great read - again and again.

      By xpresoz

      from IL

      About Me Everyday Reader

      Verified Buyer

      Pros

      • Deserves Multiple Readings
      • Easy To Read
      • Well Written

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Gift
        • Reference

        Comments about this product:

        This book is so well done - the size of the book fits the character perfectly.

         
        4.0

        Impishly Enjoyable

        By Wolfknight

        from Chicago, IL

        About Me Bookworm

        Verified Buyer

        Pros

        • Easy To Read
        • Engaging characters
        • Page-Turner

        Cons

          Best Uses

          • Gift

          Comments about this product:

          Got the book because I'm a fan of Tyrion Lannister and the George R. R. Martin "A Song of Ice and Fire" series in general. Entertaining little book.

          (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

           
          2.0

          The Wit and Wisdom of Tyrion Lannister (

          By mamag

          from Pickerington, Ohio

          About Me Casual Reader

          Verified Buyer

          Pros

          • Easy To Read

          Cons

          • Not What I Expected

          Best Uses

            Comments about this product:

            The book is very small and just not what I had expected for the price.

            (3 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

             
            5.0

            awesome

            By misskitty05

            from Dallas, TX

            About Me Everyday Reader

            Verified Buyer

            Pros

            • Deserves Multiple Readings
            • Easy To Read

            Cons

            • Not What I Expected

            Best Uses

            • Gift

            Comments about this product:

            When I first purchased this as a gift for my husband I thought it was going to be a short story, not just quotes from Tyrion Lannister. But, we both love it! Since we love the books so much we love having a separate little collection of awesome quotes from Tyrion. I wish he would do that for all the main characters!!

            Displaying reviews 1-7

            Back to top